First off, I would like to apologize for not writing lately. I have been extremely busy (but mostly just lazy).

Now to the meal. I said in my last post that this was my favorite meal. My favorite meal would have to be when we went to Tabla. Right when we walked in I was amazed. I really liked how intricate everything was. It was BEAUTIFUL. Now to the food. My parents both had the tasting menus. Only my dad had the wine pairing. My mom decided not to have th wine pairing. My mom said tha she would just like on wine for the whole meal. The waiters decided that instead of having  one wine that only worked for half the meal they gave her two different wines. My mom really liked that. I started out with the salad of Elysian Fields lamb bacon. It may seem a little weird but the lamb bacon was great. The only part I didn’t like was the pomagranate seeds. For my entree I had the spice crusted beef flank steak. It was really good. While we waited to order dessert our waiter came over. She started saying “We thought you might want stretch out a little bit before  you order (it had been a long meal). Would you like a tour of the kitchen?”. Well of course we said yes. We saw where they made the appetizers, entrees, and pastries. For dessert I ordered the Granny Smith Apple Terrine with apple cider ice cream. Like our previous meal it was delicious. Overall, it was four dollar signs (but well worth it). Service was a 12 out of 10. Lastly, the food was a 10 out of 10.

